For Every Lock, There’s A Key

     My recent fascination has been with thrift stores and flea markets. You can find all sorts of mysteries and surprises there. Recently, my mom, brother, sister, and I decided to take a trip to a flea market in the next town over. Of course, I scour the entire place for crafts. To my surprise, they did sell yarn. And interesting yarn at that. There was a kit for a shawl with handmade yarn and hand dyed that was for ninety dollars. Honestly, the yarn and shawl did not look that great.
     However, a few tables over, we find random skeins of yarn just lying there on the table, waiting for someone to come and purchase them. Of course, my mom buys them. Amongst the acrylic yarn that was mixed in the bunch, there were two skeins of Bernat Boa in the prettiest color – Blue Bird.
     Now, I never usually knit or crochet anything with this type of yarn – for a couple of reasons. Most of the time it’s because I can never see or count how many stitches I’ve got or where the next stitch will be. However, I just had to create something with it – it was just that pretty! 
     Like always, nothing came into mind. While looking at the label, like every Bernat label has, was a pattern. This particular label had a pattern for a keyhole scarf. It looked quite interesting to make, so I decided to give it a try! (Of course, I won’t post the instructions for the scarf!)
     Here is what I came up with:

(Sorry for the picture looking funny: it’s just how my phone camera is. I tried fixing it using Photobucket, but nothing helped! I apologize for the inconvenience!)

     It’s just the softest scarf! I feel as though it would be perfect with a pretty tee shirt or a dressy outfit. Or even to cover your neck when you’re wearing a jacket that leaves just a bit of skin exposed. After all, that is what a scarf is for, isn’t it?

About Ashley

I'm seventeen, and a senior in high school. This is my blog of my crafting I do in my spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

