The Perfect Headband

     After making The Perfect Scarfette, I had plenty of that wool yarn left over. Since I was on the warm winter theme, I decided to create The Perfect Headband – to keep your ears cozy!
     The pattern is the same as The Perfect Scarfette – just on a smaller scale. Of course, I jotted down the pattern as promised for you all to enjoy! However, I don’t have a picture of the headband at the moment, but as soon as I take one, I’ll update this post.

Materials:
*Size I crochet hook
*The same wool yarn that was used for The Perfect Scarfette

Instructions:
Chain 15.
Row 1 (RS): Hdc in third chain from hook, hdc in each chain across.
Row 2 (WS): Chain 2, *hdc in the back loop of next stitch, hdc in the front loop of the next stitch*, repeat from * to * across.
Row 3 (RS): Hdc in each stitch across.
Row 4 (WS): Repeat Row 2.
Row 5 (RS): Repeat Row 3.
Repeat rows 4 and 5 until you have a strip that is long enough to fit around your head. I don’t measure my finish objects, so it’s based on your own measurements. Sew one end of the headband to the other.

theperfectheadband.jpg picture by angel412382

***If you intend on using this pattern, please do not sell the pattern. You may sell the actual finished product, just not the pattern. Also, please do not say the pattern is your own. Link back to my blog and give credit where credit is due.

About Ashley

I'm seventeen, and a senior in high school. This is my blog of my crafting I do in my spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

