Just Like A Bug In A Rug

     Winter’s almost here, which means there’s more hot things to be enjoyed, such as hot cocoa and tea, which are my favorites. I just hate it when you want to sip at your drink but you can’t because your mug or glass is too hot. Of course, I made a simple solution to this problem.
     In a recent trip to the local flea market, I bought more yarn, of course. Amongst the yarn that I bought was a light blue chunky yarn. I can never think of anything to make with chunky yarn for an obvious reason – it’s too chunky for me to work with. However, I overcame that, and decided to make a mug cozy.
     I have also been more into knitting lately, just because I do quite a bit of crocheting. However, I do not have a picture of the cozy yet, and might not for a while because I accidentally broke my cell phone, which was the only thing I had to take pictures with. So as soon as I get a picture, I’ll post it for you all to see. Until then, here is the pattern:

Materials:
*Size 11 knitting needles, or size appropriate for your yarn
*Chunky yarn in light blue, or a color of your choice

Instructions:
Cast on 15 stitches.
Row 1 (RS): Knit all stitches.
Row 2 (WS): Knit all stitches.
*Repeat rows 1 and 2 until your cozy is desired length.
Add a button on one end, and make a button loop on the other end.

     Although this pattern is fairly simple, I wanted to write it down anyway just to get me into the habit of writing down my patterns. This pattern could also be a beginner pattern if you are new to knitting. Enjoy!

***If you intend on using this pattern, please do not sell the pattern. You may sell the actual finished product, just not the pattern. Also, please do not say the pattern is your own. Link back to my blog and give credit where credit is due.

About Ashley

I'm seventeen, and a senior in high school. This is my blog of my crafting I do in my spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

