Blending In

     Hello everyone! I’m sorry I have not posted in a while, I’ve been very busy with schoolwork and just life in general! However, I have not forgotten about you guys!
     Recently, I have crocheted my mother a cowl that she absolutely adored with a yarn that was blue, green, and purple mixed into one skein – it was variegated. 
     I love variegated yarn – watching it change from one color to another is mesmerizing to me. The end result is even more fabulous!
     The only problem was choosing what to crochet with this lovely yarn. After searching through Ravelry and a few crochet websites, I haven’t found anything that I wanted to crochet. After thinking for a while, I decided to crochet another cowl just like my mother’s, only in my own pattern that I have created. As always, here’s the pattern for you all to enjoy! However, I do not have a picture at the moment for this particular item, but once I take one, I’ll be sure to upload it for you all to see!

Materials:
*Size G crochet hook
*A thin variegated camouflage colored yarn

Instructions:
Chain 113. You can adjust the number of chains to fit your measurements.
Row 1 (RS): Hdc in third chain from hook, hdc in each chain across.
Row 2 (WS): Chain 2 (counts as first hdc throughout), *skip one stitch, chain 1, hdc in next stitch*, repeat from * to * across.
Row 3 (RS): Chain 2, hdc in next stitch and in each stitch across.
Row 4 – desired length: Repeat Row 3.
Fasten off and weave in your ends. Sew one end of your cowl to the other.
The “eyelet” row is to add a chain or one row of half double crochet to weave through and create a bow. This is completely optional. However, if you do decide to make the “ribbon”, use the same crochet hook and the same yarn, and make a chain until it is your desired length. Complete one row of half double crochet across the chain, fasten off, and weave in your ends. Then weave the “ribbon” through the “eyelet” row, and tie into a bow.

***If you intend on using this pattern, please do not sell the pattern. You may sell the actual finished product, just not the pattern. Also, please do not say the pattern is your own. Link back to my blog and give credit where credit is due.

About Ashley

I'm seventeen, and a senior in high school. This is my blog of my crafting I do in my spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

