Teddy Bear, Teddy Bear

Hi everyone! Sorry I haven’t posted anything in a while. I’ve come up with a pattern for a little teddy bear coaster that I think you all might like! The coaster could be used for a large mug, or even a bowl. Of course, the pattern can be modified. You can change the applique into something else, the colors of the square itself – the possibilities are endless! Here is the pattern:

Materials:
*Worsted weight yarn in both dark brown and a cream color
*Size G crochet hook
*yarn needle
*scissors

Instructions:

Coaster:
Round 1: With dark brown, chain 4, join with slip stitch to form a ring.
Round 2: Chain 3 (the beginning chain 3 in this round and every round afterwards counts as first dc), dc in ring, (ch 2, 3 dc in ring), repeat from ( to ) 2 more times, ending the round with ch 2, slip stitch in 3rd chain of beginning chain 3.
Round 3:  Chain 3, dc in each dc, do (2dc, ch 2, 2dc) in next space, dc in each dc, repeat from ( to ) in next space, and continue in this fashion to the end of the round until you get to the last space. In this space, do 2dc, ch 1, 1dc, then sl st in third chain of the beginning chain 3.
Round 4: Repeat round 3 in a similar fashion.
Round 5: Change colors to the cream yarn, and do round 3 in a similar fashion.
Round 6: Change colors to dark brown, and do round 3 in a similar fashion.

Bear face:
Round 1: With cream yarn, chain 3, join with slip stitch.
Round 2: Chain 3, dc in same space as beginning chain, 2dc in each dc around. Fasten off.

Ears: (make 2)
Round 1: With cream yarn, chain 3, 5dc in third chain, fasten off.

Finishing: Sew the pieces of the bear together, and embroider on a face. Weave in all ends.

***If you intend on using this pattern, please do not sell the pattern. You may sell the actual finished product, just not the pattern. Also, please do not say that the pattern is your own. Link back to my blog and give credit where credit is due.

 

About Ashley

I'm seventeen, and a senior in high school. This is my blog of my crafting I do in my spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Teddy Bear, Teddy Bear

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I really believe this website needs
    a lot more attention. I’ll probably be back again to see more, thanks for the info!

  2. rhelena says:

    Hi,

    I am the owner of crochetpatternbonanza(.)com, a free crochet pattern directory. Just wanted to let you know that I’m updating my website and wanted to make sure that I have your permission to use your images for linking back to your free crochet patterns and/or tutorials.

    You can find more information on this page: http://crochetpatternbonanza.com/submit-your-links.html

    Thank you so much for your time and let me know if you have any questions or concerns.
    Rhelena

    • Ashley says:

      Hello rhelena,

      It’s nice to meet you! Absolutely, I will give you permission to use my images for your site. However, the only thing I would want is my name or something somewhere with the image? Is this okay with you? Unless you had already planned to do that, which would be fantastic.

      You’re very welcome!

      Ashley

      • rhelena says:

        Ashley,
        Thank you so much for granting permission! I’m working on getting the new images rolled out and updated sometime between this week and next. Then, I’m planning on going over the site again and add the designer name and/or site name to each image link. A few designers have requested this and I think it will make it easier for us all, including myself and my readers.

        I noticed you have a different Blog name than the Url. Let me know which one you prefer and I’ll update that when I update the site with the new pages.

        Thank you so much!
        Rhelena

  3. Ashley says:

    Rhelena,
    No problem whatsoever! That’s great!
    I think either or would be alright, maybe the title of the blog would be better? The URL might have just been something I needed to add in when I created the blog but couldn’t think of something to put in there.
    You’re very welcome!
    Ashley

Leave a Reply

